CHANGELOG

History of Changes and Updates (as of 2020-05-23)

I wanted some transparency for my readers to show when content on the site was changed or updated.


Sun Dec 22 16:22:37 2019 -0700

  • Fixed all broken links and standardized on the naming of chapter URIs to be like chapter-12 instead of ch-12

Wed Dec 4 17:30:46 2019 -0700

  • Updated notes on side projects in chapter 4, added content for chapter 5, renamed URIs for chapters 10 and 11 to follow convention

Tue Dec 3 00:25:53 2019 -0700

  • Updated the daily email series to be fully within this site for the confirmation pages

Mon Dec 2 23:59:09 2019 -0700

  • New version of Hugo broke some HTML, should be all fixed now. Apologies to anyone who was unable to subscribe to the daily email series

Mon Dec 2 23:47:20 2019 -0700

  • Fixed some old fancy quotes, apostophes, and elipses for better accessibility and viewing

Sun Dec 1 01:16:49 2019 -0700

  • Corrected some text about resume sections

Sun Dec 1 00:53:29 2019 -0700

  • Mistakingly put all cover letter and resume notes in hidden mode, fixed it so the notes are visible now

Sat Nov 30 14:39:42 2019 -0700

  • Added a way to automate creation of a published changelog for transparency of when content has been updated

Fri Nov 22 11:45:22 2019 -0700

  • Updated some text in a minor way to make cross-platform development of the book easier for myself on MacOS and Windows/Linux

Fry Oct 11 11:11:58 2019 -0600

  • Built a to-do list for myself on content which is still incomplete

Thu Sep 19 12:30:20 2019 -0600

  • More updates to site structure

Sat Sep 7 16:42:58 2019 -0600

  • Changed how I was going to handle hiding content that wasn’t ready yet
  • Mostly using tagging and flags for Hugo to create publishable HTML or not

Sat Sep 7 15:38:57 2019 -0600

  • Added a section for promoting people who helped with editing or gave early feedback
  • Replaced some bad apostrophes throughout the text

Sat Sep 7 14:32:17 2019 -0600

  • Section 1 complete and redesigned slightly

Sun Sep 1 16:54:07 2019 -0600

  • Re-org of the site into sections
  • Most of Chapter 3 is complete

Fri Aug 30 17:01:05 2019 -0600

  • Added content about personal brand and study prep

Sun Aug 25 21:03:54 2019 -0600

  • Added license and warranty text
  • Added and formatted most of Chapter 3

Sun Aug 25 03:25:43 2019 -0600

  • Added content from my old Google Docs written since 2014

Fri Aug 23 16:48:12 2019 -0600

  • Core site set up, firebase hosting